February 2-5, 2023

Organised by
Jawaharlal Nehru University

30th CRSI NAtional Symposia

The 30th CRSI National Symposium in Chemistry (CRSI-NSC-29) will be held in Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi from Februrary, 2023 under the auspices of the Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI). The organizing committee at Jawaharlal Nehru University takes the pleasure of inviting you to attend this symposium. The symposium includes medal lectures, RSC-CRSI lectures, poster presentations and special lectures by eminent scientists working in the allied areas of chemistry from India and abroad. The National Symposium in Chemistry aims at providing a forum for scientists, teachers and students to discuss the recent developments in chemical sciences. In addition, this forum will also create opportunities to exchange ideas and to build long lasting collaborative endeavors in the frontier areas of chemistry and its allied disciplines. We look forward to welcoming you at JNU.

The Chemical Research Society of India

CRSI was established in 1999 as part of the 50th Anniversary of the country’s independence. Currently, the CRSI represents more than 2000 lifetime members, who participate in the study, practice, teaching and promotion of chemistry. The main objectives of the CRSI are to recognize, promote and foster talent in chemistry and chemical sciences and to improve the quality of chemical education at all levels. The CRSI organizes conferences, seminars, workshops, symposia and other related programmes to facilitate and promote research in all branches of chemistry.


Last date of registration is 1st December, 2022 and last date of abstract submission is 10th December, 2022.

Organizing Committee
Patron: Santishree Dhulipudi Pandit (Vice-Chancellor)
Convener: Prof. Vibha Tandon
Co–Convener: Prof. Akhilesh K. Verma, Delhi University
Co–Convener: Prof. Ram Sagar Mishra
Secretary: Dr Pritam Mukhopadhyay
Secretary: Dr Sobhan Sen

Local Organizing Committee
Prof. Anand Ranganathan, SCMM, JNU
Dr. Ankita Rai , SPS, JNU
Dr. Apurba K. Sau , NII
Dr. Arnab Bhattacharjee, SCIS, JNU
Dr. B.S. Balaji, SBT, JNU
Prof. Chinmay K. Mukhopadhyay, SCMM, JNU
Prof. D.S. Rawat, DU
Dr. Dinabandhu Das , SPS ,JNU
Dr. Dipankar Ghosh, SCMM, JNU
Prof. Gobardhan Das, SCMM, JNU
Dr. Jaydeep Bhattacharya, SBT ,JNU
Dr. Manoj Munde, SPS, JNU
Prof. N G Ramesh , IITD
Dr. Naidu Subbarao, SCIS, JNU
Dr. Neel Sarovar Bhavesh , ICGEB
Dr. Pijus Kumar Sasmal, SPS, JNU
Dr. Poonam Mehta , SPS, JNU
Prof. Bijoy Kumar Kuanr, SCNS, JNU
Dr. Vinod Kumar, SCNS, JNU
Dr. Balaji Birajdar, SCNS, JNU
Prof. Pradipta Bandopadhyay, SCIS, JNU
Dr. Pratima Solanki, SCNS, JNU
Prof. R. Nagarajan , DU
Prof. Rajiv Bhat , SBT, JNU
Dr. Rajesh Mishra, SBT, JNU
Dr Manoj K Sharma, SBT, JNU
Dr Ravi Tandon, SBT, JNU
Prof. Rajiv Gupta , DU
Prof. Rakesh K. Tyagi, SCMM, JNU
Prof. Rama Kant, DU
Prof. Ravi P. Singh , IITD
Prof. S.K. Awasthi, DU
Dr. Saima Aijaz, SCMM, JNU
Dr. Saurabh Sharma, SCSS, JNU
Prof. Selvarajan Nagendran, IITD
Dr. Shailja Singh, SCMM, JNU
Dr. Souvik Bhattacharjee, SCMM, JNU
Prof. Suman K. Dhar, SCMM, JNU
Dr. Supriya Sabbani, SPS, JNU
Prof. Umesh C. S. Yadav, SCMM, JNU
Dr. Vijay Goel, SPS, JNU
Dr. Vijay P. S. Rawat, SCMM, JNU
Dr. Vinod Kumar, SCNS, JNU
Dr. Pramit Kumar Chowdhury, IIT Delhi
Dr. Parthasarathi Das, IIT ISM, Dhanbad
Dr. Kamal Kapoor, University of Jammu, Jammu


About the Conference.....
About the conference...