JAWAHARLAL NEHRU UNIVERSITY OFFICE OF THE DEAN OF STUDENTS

No. JNU/DOS/JNUSU/2018-19

27th August, 2018

NOTIFICATION

Subject : Conduct of JNUSU election 2018-19

Outgoing JNUSU has submitted the list (as mentioned below) of Chairperson and Members of the Jawaharlal Nehru University Student Election Committee for the year 2018-19 to conduct the elections. The Dean of Students hereby notifies the same.

Accordingly, Mr. Himanshu Kulshrestha is appointed as Chairperson of the Election Committee and he may hold the election in the current Academic Year 2018-19 strictly in accordance with the terms provided in the Lyngdoh Committee Report and modified by Hon'ble Supreme Court of India vide orders dated 8th December, 2011.

The Election code of conduct shall be strictly adhered to. The Chairperson shall be responsible for adherence to the terms and conditions of the Lyngdoh Committee Report as applicable for JNU, regarding JNUSU elections.

Election Committee Chairperson is required to submit the full details of Election Committee members (Name, Programme of Study, Permanent Address, Telephone numbers, Centre and School) and minutes of the Election Committee meetings to the Office of Dean of Students.

S.No.	Name	School
1.	Pardeep Singh	SC&SS
2.	Yadavendra	SC&SS
3.	Sashi Kant	SLL&CS
4.	Kinmin	SLL&CS
5.	MayankShekhar	SLL&CS
6.	Abhishek Verma	SLL&CS
7.	Anuradha	SSS
8.	Reshu Shakya	SSS
9.	Shivam Agrawal	SSS
10.	Sonal Bhirwa	SSIS
11.	Shashank Patel	SIS
12.	Dakka Surya Teja	SIS
13.	Prasanna Kumar Panda	SIS
14.	Azeemah Saleem	SIS
15.	Sadan Kumar Sharma	SES
16.	Shivam Prajapati	SC&IS
17.	Vikas Kumar	SCIS

List of Members of Flection Committee 2018-19

Mr. Himanshu Kulshrestha has been elected as the CEC 8130604830

Prof. Umesh Ashok Kadam Dean of Students

То

Mr. Himanshu Kulshrestha Chairperson, JNUSU Election Committee, JNUSU Office, JNU

C.C.

1. All Dean of Schools/Chairpersons of Special Centre

2. OSD to Vice-Chancellor

3. PS to Rectors/Registrar/C(E)/Finance Officer/Librarian

4. Chief Proctor/Provosts

5. DR(IHA/DR(SC/ST Cell)AR Legal/JR(Estate)

6. P.R.O./C.S.O.

7.Notice Board (IHA)/JNUSU Notice Board, SAC

8. Director, CIS with a request to post in on the JNU Website