JAWAHARLAL NEHRU UNIVERSITY OFFICE OF THE DEAN OF STUDENTS

No. JNU/DOS/JNUSU Elections 2019-20/

22nd August, 2019

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Conduct of JNUSU election 2019-20

Outgoing JNUSU has submitted the list (as mentioned below) of Chairperson and Members of the Jawaharlal Nehru University Student Election Committee for the year 2019-20 to conduct the elections. The Dean of Students hereby notifies the same.

Accordingly, Mr. Shashank Patel is appointed as Chairperson of the Election Committee and he may hold the election in the current Academic Year 2019-20 strictly in accordance with the terms provided in the Lyngdoh Committee Report and modified by Hon'ble Supreme Court of India vide orders dated 8th December, 2011.

The Election code of conduct shall be strictly adhered to. The Chairperson shall be responsible for adherence to the terms and conditions of the Lyngdoh Committee Report as applicable for JNU, regarding JNUSU elections.

Election Committee Chairperson is required to submit the full details of Election Committee members (Name, Programme of Study, Permanent Address, Telephone numbers, Centre and School) and minutes of the Election Committee meetings to the Office of Dean of Students.

List of Members of Election Committee 2019-20

S.No.	Name	School	
1.	Azeemah Saleem	SIS	
2.	Dakka Surya Teja	SIS	
3.	Shailendra Kumar	SIS	
4.	Nikhil Sahu	SIS	
5.	Richa Sharma	SLL&CS	
6.	Rajan Kumar	SLL&CS	
7.	Abhishek Verma	SLL&CS	
8.	Hozaifa Javed	SLL&CS	
9.	Tanzil Ansari	SLL&CS	
10.	Lizashree Hazarika	SSS	
11.	Deepak Kumar Sethi	SSS	
12.	Pratyush Kumar	SSS	
13.	Kaushiki Arha	SSS	
14.	Prakash Singh	SSS	
15.	Harshita Swami	CSLG	
16.	Jyoti Kushawaha	SES	
17.	Manisha Ahlawat	SES	
18.	Rajman Gupta	SES	
19.	Pardeep Singh	SCSS	
20.	Yadavendra	SCSS	
21.	Ankit Manderna	SCSS	
22.	Vishal Patil	SLS	

Contd/-

23.	Sayantani Barman	SAA
24.	Vivek Kumar Shukla	SSIS
25.	Yashita Jawa	SCMM

Mr. Shashank Patel has been elected as the CEC – 8882066660.

Prof. Umesh Ashok Kadam Dean of Students

To

Mr. Shashank Patel Chairperson, JNUSU Election Committee, JNUSU Office, JNU

C.C.

- 1. All Dean of Schools/Chairpersons of Special Centre
- 2. OSD to Vice-Chancellor
- 3. PS to Rectors/Registrar/C(E)/Finance Officer/Librarian
- 4. Chief Proctor/Provosts
- 5. DR(IHA/DR(SC/ST Cell)AR Legal/JR(Estate)
- 6. P.R.O./C.S.O.
- 7. Eoffice Notice Board/Notice Board (IHA)/JNUSU Notice Board, SAC
- 8. Director, CIS with a request to post in on the JNU Website