INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S DAY 2019

Department of Science and Technology, New Delhi



सत्यमेव जयते Department of Science and Technology Ministry of Science and Technology Government of India Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

Cordially Invites You to

WOMEN'S CONCLAVE 2019

"Balance for Better"

on

8th March, 9:30 a.m. onwards Venue: Auditorium-I, Convention Centre, JNU, New Delhi-110067

> Chief Guest Dr. Shailaja Chandra

Ex-Chief Secretary of Delhi Patron

Prof. M. Jagadesh Kumar, Vice Chancellor, Jawaharlal Nehru University

Organizing Committee: Tulika Prasad, AIRF & SCNS; Poonam S. Kudaisya, PRO Office; Poonam Mehta, SPS; Zahid Raza, SC&SS; R. K. Brojen Singh, SCIS; Manorama Tripathi, Librarian; Rajni Vaid, PS; Anuj Kumar Dwivedi; Shayoni Banerjee; Harshita Kumari.

Contact: womenconclavejnu@gmail.com, ranjanaa@mail.jnu.ac.in; Phone: 011-26742181



1969 2010

PROGRAM Lighting of Lamp 09:30 - 09:35 a.m. Welcome Address, by Prof. Vibba Tandon, SCMM & Convenor, Women, Conclave, INU 09:35 - 09:40 a.m. 09:40 - 09:50 a.m. Inaugural Address by Prof. M. Jagadesh Kumar, Vice-Chancellor, JNU 09:50 - 10:05 a.m. Address by Prof. Chintamani Mahapatra, Rector I, JNU 10:05 - 10:15 a.m. Address by Prof. Satish C. Garkoti, Rector II. Golden Jubilee Convenor, JNU 10:15 - 10:40 a.m. Address by Chief Guest, Dr. Shailaia Chandra, Ex-Chief Secretary of Delhi "Science Policy of Gol for Women" Dr. Saniay Kumar Mishra. Head . Kiran Division. DST 10:40 - 10:55 a.m. 10.55 - 11.00 a.m.Balance for Better" Prof. Aparna Dixit, SBT. Organizing Secretary, Women Conclave, JNU 11:00 - 11:05 a.m. Vote of Thanks by Dr. Raniana Arva. SBT. Treasurer, Women Conclave , JNU High Tea 11:05 - 11:35 p.m. Session I (Chair: Prof. Aparna Dixit, SBT & Dr. Raniana Arva, SBT, JNU) 11:35 - 12:15 p.m. Invited Lecture 1 : Prof. H. S. Savithri, IISc. Bangalore 12:15 - 12:45 p.m. Invited Lecture 2 : Prof. Neeta Singh, AIIMS, New Delhi Invited Lecture 3 : Dr. Novaline Jacob, ADRIN, Dept. of Space, Hyderabad 12.45 - 01.15 p.m. 01:15 - 02:15 p.m. Lunch -Session II (Chair: Prof. Neera Bhalla Sarin, SLS & Dr. Tullika Prasad, AIRF & SCNS, JNU) Invited Talks by Young Women Scientists 02:15 - 03:50 p.m. 03:50 - 04:05 p.m. Q & A Session 04:05 - 05:30 p.m Panel Discussion: Sudha Bhattacharya, SES; Rajni Bagga, NIHFW; Suman Govil, DBT;

Neeta Singh, AIIMS; Neera B. Sarin, SLS; Ravinder Kaur, IARI, Abha Yadav, JNU; Deepak Gaur, SBT (Moderator)

05.30 - 05:50 p.m. General Repertoire and Valedictory Session