

International Conference on Materials for Energy & Sustainable Development 27-29 October 2023

Organized By



School of Physical Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (India)
Venue: JNU Convention Centre



On behalf of the Organizing & Programme Committee, we are pleased to invite you to the International Conference on Materials for Energy and Sustainable Development (MESD-2023), which will be held at Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India during October 27-29, 2023. The conference aims to address recent advancements and new strategies for the development of materials to meet future challenges, including renewable energies for sustainable development and technology for environmental protection.

Scope

Advanced Sustainable and Functional Materials

Materials and Devices for Sensors and Transducers

Electronic and Photonic Materials

2D Materials and Applications: TMDC, Graphene and Beyond Graphene

Materials for energy storage

Thermoelectric materials and devices

Photovoltaic materials

Materials Characterization

Materials for Environmental Sustainability

Computational Materials and Applications

Advanced Fabrication and Characterization of Materials and Devices

Interdisciplinary topics related to innovative materials

Materials under extreme conditions

Important Dates

Abstract submissions open:

5th July 2023

Abstract submission deadline:

31st July 2023

Abstract acceptance:

15th August 2023

Registration opens: Registration deadline: 30th August 2023

Publications

Selected papers will be published in reputed national/international after the peer-review process.

Advisory Board

A.C. Pandey (IUAC New Delhi)

A. K. Srivastava(CSIR-AMPRI

Bhopal)

A. K. Tyagi (BARC, Mumbai) Achanta Venu Gopal (NPL, New

Delhi)

Ashutosh Sharma (IIT Kanpur)

B. R. Mehta (J.P. University, Noida)

D. Kanjilal (IUAC New Delhi)

Hiroshi Amekura (NIMS, Japan) Ho Jin Ryu (KAIST South Korea)

Jie Lian (RPI, USA)

Maulik Patel (Liverpool, UK)

Naresh S Dalal (Florida State

Univ. USA)

N. Kalaiselvi (CSIR New Delhi)

N. L Singh (NSUT Delhi)

Rangan Banerjee (IIT Delhi)

Pratibha Sharma (IIT Bombay)

S K Tripathi (Panjab University)

Shyama Rath (University of Delhi)

Seema Vinayak (SSPS, New Delhi)

S. M. Shivaprasad (JNCASR,

Bangalore)

Sujeet Chaudhary (IIT Delhi) Vladimir Sanin (ISMAN, Russia)

Registration Fee

Foreign Delegates: USD 300
Faculty/Scientists: INR 5000
Doctorate/Postdoctorate Fellow: INR 3500
M.Tech/M.Sc. Students: INR 2000
Industry Participation: INR 10000
Accompanying Person: INR 2000

Organizing Committee

Patron:

Prof. Santishree Dhulipudi Pandit Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, JNU

Co-patron:

Kedar Singh, Dean, SPS, JNU

Convener:

Pawan Kumar Kulriya, SPS, JNU

Co-convener:

Ram Prasad Prajapati, SPS, JNU

Organizing Secretary:

Alok Kumar Singh Jha, SPS, JNU

Local Organizing Committee:

Amit Rai, Atul Kumar, Manish Kumar, Poonam Mehta, Pratima Solanki, Ram Sagar, Satyendra Singh, Shilpi Agarwal, Vijay Kumar Goel

Scientific Program Committee

Jitendra Singh (CEERI Pilani) Kedar Singh (JNU, Delhi) Mahesh Kumar (IIT Jodhpur) Manika Chawla (JMI Delhi) Mukesh Kumar (IIT Ropar) Nitesh Chaurasia (JNU) Pawan Kumar Kulriya (JNU) Rajesh Kumar (IPU Delhi) R. S.Dhaka (IIT Delhi) Tanuj Kumar (CU Jammu) Vinita Gupta (BARC, Mumbai) Vinod Singh (DTU, Delhi)













