Contact Us

 

Contact Us

 

School of Arts and Aesthetics

Jawaharlal Nehru University

New Delhi - 110067  India

Telephone: +91-11-26704177

E-mail: dean_saa@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

 

Faculty

 

Prof. Naman P. Ahuja
Dean

Office:    Room No. : SAA-I - 001
Residence:  6/2 Sarvapriya Vihar, New Delhi 110061
Mobile No.: 9818210033
Office Telephone No.:    8763
Home Telephone No. 26567337
E-mail: namanahuja@gmail.com
             nahuja@mail.jnu.ac.in

Prof. Bishnupriya Dutt
Theatre And Performance Studies
Office: Room No. :  SAA-I -002
Residence: K5 Kailash Colony GK1 New Delhi-110048
Mobile No.: 9873206251
Office Telephone No.:    
Home Telephone No.: 20880005
E-mail:    bishnupriyapaul@gmail.com
                pia_dutt@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

Prof. Parul Dave Mukherji
Visual Studies
Office: Room No. : SAA-II - 107
Residence: 108 , Uttarakhand, JNU, New Delhi 110067
Mobile No.:  9910211772
Office Telephone No.: 26122782
Home Telephone Home: 2674 1301
E-mail: paruldavemukherji@gmail.com
             paruldm@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Ira Bhaskar
Cinema Studies
Office: Room No.: SAA-II – 102
Residence: 72, Dakshinapuram, JNU New Delhi-110067
Mobile No.:    9899177017
Office Telephone No.:  26742976/ 4676
Office Telephone Home.:  26741063
E-mail: ira.bhaskar@gmail.com
             ira@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Ranjani Mazumdar
Cinema Studies
Office:    Room No. : SAA-II – 104
Residence: C-702, Rosewood Apts, Mayur Vihar Phase-I Extn, Delhi-110091
Mobile No.: 9818089519
Office Telephone No.:  26738765  
Home Telephone Home.: 45510550
E-mail: ranjani.mazumdar@gmail.com
             ranjani@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Naman P. Ahuja
Visual Studies
Office: Room No. : SAA-II - 105
Residence:  6/2 Sarvapriya Vihar, New Delhi 110061
Mobile No.:  9818210033
Office Telephone No.: 8748
Home Telephone Home.: 26567337
E-mail: namanahuja@gmail.com
             nahuja@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Y.S.Alone
Visual Studies
Office: Room No. : SAA-II - 103
Residence: 1454, Poorvanchal Complex, JNU, New Delhi 110067
Mobile No.: 9968400095
Office Telephone No.:  26738750
Home Telephone Home.:
E-mail: aloneys@yahoo.com
             ysalone@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Shukla Sawant
Visual Studies
Office: Room No. : SAA-I - 003
Residence: 567, Block-C, Multi-Storeyed Complex, Pachimabad, JNU, New Delhi-110067
Mobile No.: 9350561181
Office Telephone No.:
Home Telephone No.:
E-mail:    shuklasawant@hotmail.com
                shuklasa@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Kavita Singh
Visual Studies
Office: Room No. :  SAA-I - 004
Residence: K-1988, C.R.Park, New Delhi 110019
 Mobile No.: 9599052959
Office Telephone No.: 26708761
Home Telephone No.:
E-mail:    ksingh@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Partho Datta
Theatre And Performance Studies
Office:    Room No. : SAA-II -008
Residence:  F 26, South Extension Part -I, New Delhi-110049
Mobile No.: 9810214176
Office Telephone No.:
Home Telephone No. : 24621937
E-mail: parthodatta@gmail.com
             parthodatta@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Kaushik Bhaumik
Cinema Studies
Office: Room No. : SAA-II- 004
Residence: 26 Old Transit House , JNU, New Delhi-110067
Mobile No.:   9818603064
Office Telephone No.:
Home Telephone No.:  
E-mail: bhaumikenator@gmail.com
             kbhaumik@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Urmimala Sarkar Munsi
Theatre And Performance Studies
Office: Room No. : SAA-II-007
Residence:1016 Narmada Complex JNU, New Delhi-110067
Mobile No.:  9868901315
Office Telephone No.:
Home Telephone No. : 26741872
E-mail: urmimala.sarkar@gmail.com  
             usmunsi@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Soumyabrata Choudhury
Theatre And Performance Studies
Office: Room No. :  SAA-II-006
Residence: 5/1 Kaushalya Park Hauz Khas, New Delhi-110016
Mobile No.: 9871811802
Office Telephone No. :
Home Telephone No.  :
E-mail: shomo.choudhury@gmail.com
             soumyabrata@jnu.ac.in
Dr. Shikha Jhingan
Cinema Studies
Office: Room No.: SAA-II- 005
Residence: S 51 Navkunj apatrments 87 IP Extension, Delhi-110092
Mobile No.: 9810707960
Office Telephone No.:
Home Telephone No.: 011-42644492
E-mail:    shikha.jhingan@gmail.com
                shikhajhingan@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Veena Hariharan
Cinema Studies
Office: Room No. : SAA-II - 106
Residence:  B 5 & 6, Flat No 4446, Gate No 3, Sector B Road,
                    Vasant Kunj  New Delhi-110070
Mobile No.: 9971148160  
Office Telephone No.:
Home Telephone Home:
E-mail: hariharan.veena@gmail.com
            veenahariharan@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Ameet Parameswaran
Theatre And Performance Studies
Office: Room No. :  SAA-I - 002
Residence: 09 Old Transit House , JNU
Mobile No.: 7065710095
Office Telephone No.:
Home Telephone No.:
E-mail: parameswaranameet@gmail.com
             ameet@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Brahma Prakash Singh
Theatre And Performance Studies
Office: Room No. : SAA-I - 007
Residence: House No 007, Old Transit House, JNU, New Delhi-110067
Mobile No.:7838966326
Office Telephone No.: 26708762
Home Telephone No.:        
E-mail: prakash.brahma@gmail.com
             bprakash@mail.jnu.ac.in  
Dr. Suryanandini Narain
Visual Studies
Office: Room No. : SAA-I - 008
Residence:   D-3/3026 Vasant Kunj New Delhi-110070  
 Mobile No.:  9811099657
Office Telephone No.:    
Home Telephone No.:  26892444
E-mail: suryanandini@gmail.com
             suryanandini@mail.jnu.ac.in