Administration

Prof. Umesh Ashok Kadam

CHS/SSS
Dean of Students

26704554

26741523
uakadam@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mrs. Reena NainwalPA to DOS

26704554

26741523

dean_students@jnu.ac.in

Prof. Dhananjay Singh

CES/SLL&CS
ADOS-I26744709dhananjay@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Tanuja Mohanty

SPS
ADOS-II26748802tmohanty@mail.jnu.ac.in , tanujajnu@gmail.com

Dr. Buddha Singh

SC&SS
ADOS-III26702220buddhasingh@mail.jnu.ac.in

Shri Naveen Kumar

Section Officer26704556naveenkumardam@gmail.com

 

 

PROVOSTS

Poorvanchal

(Brahmaputra, Mahanadi, Damodar)

Prof. Santosh Kumar Shukla

Provost

15.05.2018

14.05.2020

SS&IS

skshuklajnu@yahoo.com

Uttarakhand

(Ganga, Sutlej, Jhelum, Yamuna)

Prof. Rajnish K. Mishra

Provost

11.05.2018

10.05.2020

SS&IS

mishrarajnish@gmail.com

 

Paschimabad-I

Sabarmati, Narmada,Tapti, Mahi-Mandavi

Dr. Neerja Samajdar

Provost

15.05.2018

 

14.05.2020

 

CKS/SLL&CS

neerjass@hotmail.com

Paschimabad II

(Koyna, Shipra, Lohit, Chandrabhaga)

Prof. Shakti Kumar

Provost

15.05.2018

 

14.05.2020

 

CESP/SSS

 

shaktinov30@yahoo.co.in

 

Dakshinapuram

(Periyar, Kaveri, Godavari)

Dr. Bhaswati Das

 

Provost

09.12.2016

08.12.2018

CSRD/SSS

bhaswati@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

 

Name of Hostel

Name

Designation

Term

School/Centre

Email address

From

To

Ganga Hostel

26704789(O)

Harkesh Yadav (Caretaker)- 9971337097

Meena Ahuja (Office-In-Charge)- 9999942937

Dr. Nemthianngai Guite

Sr. Warden

12.04.2018

11.04.2020

CSM/SSS

guitemahal@gmail.com

Dr. Neetu Singh

Health & Recreation

and Sanitation

06.06.2019

05.06.2021

AIRF

neetusingh@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Ruchita Pal

Mess

13.03.2018

12.03.2020

AIRF

rprpalpal@gmail.com

Sutlej Hostel

26704795(O)

Ms. Suman Sharma-9910347820

Manoj Kumar (Caretaker)-9818931924

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Varthya Kishore

Sr. Warden

20.12.2017

19.12.2019

CL/SLL&CS

varthyadishore@gmail.com

Prof. P.K. Joshi

Health & Recreation

and Sanitation

07.11.2018

06.11.2020

SES

pkjoshi@mail.jnu.ac.in

pkjoshi27@hotmail.com

Dr. Asheesh Kumar

Mess

01.11.2018

CSSS/SSS  

Jhelum Hostel

26704794(O)

Mr. Sanjeev Mehta(Office Incharge)- 9811397883

Mr. Manoj Kumar (Caretaker)- 9794284990

Dr. Amit Kumar Mishra

Sr. Warden

10.04.2018

09.04.2020

SES

amit.mishra.jnu@gmail.com

Dr. Suresh R.

Mess

18.04.2018

17.04.2020

CSRD/SSS

sureshrjnu@gmail.com

Dr. Burton Cleetus

Sanitation

01.05.2019

30.11.2021

CHS/SSS

burton@mail.jnu.ac.in

Prof. Satish Chand

Recreation

 

 

SC&SS

schand@mail.jnu.ac.in

Yamuna Hostel

 

Dr. Sneh L. Panwar

Warden I/C Admn.

15.10.2018

14.10.2019

SLS

sneh@mail.jnu.ac.in

sneh10@hotmail.com

Dr. Anuja

Mess

13.04.2018

12.04.2020

CSDE/SSS

anuja@mail.jnu.ac.in

Periyar Hostel

26704626(O)

Om Prakash Sain (Caretaker)

Dr. Birendra Nath Prasad

Mess

13.08.2018

12.08.2020

CHS/SSS

bnprasad@mail.jnu.ac.in , bp2628@yahoo.com

Dr. Tapan K. Bihari

Sr. Warden

29.08.2017

28.08.2019

CPS/SSS

tapanbihari@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Gajendra P. Singh

Sanitation & Maintenance02.08.201701.08.2019SCISgajendra@mail.jnu.ac.in 

Dr. Buddha Singh

Health & Recreation

03.08.2017

02.08.2019

SC&SS

b.singh.jnu@gmail.com

buddhasingh@mail.jnu.ac.in

Kaveri Hostel

26704621(O)/25 & 26

Kashmir Singh (Caretaker)

HD Nautiyal (Office-In-Charge)

Prof. Brajesh Kr Pandey

Sr. Warden

02.08.2017

01.08.2019

SS&IS

brajeshvka@gmail.com

Dr. Arvind Kumar Mishra

Health & Recreation

06.06.2019

05.012.2019

ZHCS/SSS

akmishra@mail.jnu.ac.in

akmishra106@gmail.com

Dr. Gopal Ram

Sanitation

10.04.2018

09.04.2020

CL/SLL&CS

gparihar@gmail.com

Dr. L. Lam Khan Piang

Mess

08.08.2018

07.02.2020

CSSS/SSS

lampiang@gmail.com

Godavari Hostel

26704791(O)

Sangeeta (Caretaker)

Extn: 4791; Office:25; Caretaker & Cashier:26; Mess Manager:27; Guard:28

Dr. Aprajita Kashyap

Sr. Warden

15.05.2017

14.05.2019

CCUSLAS/SIS

aprajitakash@gmail.com

Dr. Reeta Sony

Mess

 

 

 

 

Dr. Sunita Reddy

Sanitation & Maintenance

04.05.2019

03.011.2019

CSMCH/SSS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Narmada Hostel

26704797(O)

Shri Dharam Raj-9971644757

S.S. Rawat (Caretaker)-9899239126

Dr. Pravesh Kumar

Health & Recreation

10.04.2018

09.04.2020

CCP&PT

kumar.pravesh27@gmail.com

Dr. Mahesh Ranjan Debata

Sr. Warden

31.12.2017

30.12.2019

CIAS/SIS

mdebata@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Rahul Raj

Mess

01.03.2019

28.02.2021

CKS/SLL&CS

 

Dr. Nagendra Shreeniwas

Sanitation & Maintenance

10.04.2018

09.04.2020

CRS/SLL&CS

nshreeniwas@gmail.com

Tapti Hostel

Hostel Office - 26704134 - 25 (O)
Mr. Hanuman (Caretaker) - 9971328170 (M)

Dr. Poonam Mehta

Sr. Warden

01.10.2018

30.09.2020

SPS

pm@mail.jnu.ac.inpm@jnu.ac.in

Dr. Mohammad Ajmal

Health & Recreation and Mess

01.06.2019

31.05.2021

CAAS/SLL&CS

Dr. Abhishekha Bansal 

Sanitation Warden

15.06.2019

15.06.2021

SLS

bansal.abhisheka@gmail.com

Sabarmati Hostel

26704617(O)

Mrs. Neelam Bhalla (O/I)-9910256263

Shri Vipin Goswami (Caretaker)-9953562796

Dr. Ramovatar Meena

Sr. Warden

11.04.2018

10.04.2020

SES

 

Dr. Prakash Chandra Sahoo

Health & Recreation

01.11.2018

31.10.2020

CSSS/SSS

 

Dr. Sneha

Mess

05.11.2019

04.11.2021

CCUS&LAS/SIS

sneha@mail.jnu.ac.in ,
snehabhagat.jnu@gmail.com

Dr. Raj Yadav

Sanitation

27.10.2018

26.10.2020

CRCAS/SIS

 

Mahi/Mandavi Hostel

26704691 (O)

Shri Madan S. Rawat (Caretaker) - 9968090548

Anil Kumar (Office-In-Charge)

Dr. Saumyajit Ray

Sanitation

01.07.2019

30.06.2021

CCULS/SIS

ray.saumyajit@gmail.com

Dr. Arun Kumar Srivastava

Health & Recreation

01.03.2019

31.05.2019

SES

 

Dr. Gautam Kumar Jha

Sr. Warden

01.03.2019

28.02.2020

CCSEAS/SLL&CS

gautamkjha@mail.jnu.ac.in

Prof. Mazhar Asif

Mess

20.12.2017

19.12.2019

CPCAS/SLL&CS

mazharassam@gmail.com

Lohit Hostel

26741484 (O)

O.P. Yadav (Caretaker) -9891625127

Dr. Malkhan Singh

Sr. Warden

21.08.2018

20.08.2020

CIL/SLL&CS

malkhansingh@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Pranav Kumar

Health & Recreation

21.08.2018

20.08.2020

CSSE&IP/SSS

pranavkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Sheetal Sharma

Mess

01.03.2019

31.08.2019

CES/SIS

 

      

Chandrabhaga Hostel

26742182 (O) / 25 & 26

Ravi Yadav (Caretaker) - 9953586031

Chote Lal (Office-In-Charge)

Prof. Sudheer Pratap Singh

Sr. Warden

20.12.2017

19.12.2019

CIL/SLL&CS

sudheerpsingh@gmail.com

Dr. Garima Dalal

Mess

10.04.2018

09.04.2020

LEC

garima.jnu@gmail.com

Dr. Arnab Bhattacharjee

Sanitation & Maintenance

07.11.2018

06.11.2020

SCIS

arnab@jnu.ac.in

arnab@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr.Shailja Singh

Health & Recreation

01.05.2019 11.04.2021 SCMM/JNU

 

Koyna Hostel

26741980 (O)

Amar Yadav (Caretaker) -9910112535

Tej Pal (Office-In-Charge)

Dr. Manuradha Chaudhary

Sr. Warden

12.04.2018

11.04.2020

CRS/SLL&CS

manuradha@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Shiva Kanaujia Sukula

Sanitation & Maintenance

03.09.2017

02.09.2019

Dy. Librarian

skanaujia@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Sapna Ratan Shah

Health & Recreation

01.08.2018

31.07.2020

SC&IS

sapnarshah@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Punam Kumari

Mess

01.08.2018 

31.07.2020

CIL/SLL&CS

punamkumari@mail.jnu.ac.in punam.hindi@gmail.com

Shipra Hostel

26742809(O)                           

Ramesh Chand (Caretaker) -8130386011

 

Dr. Pratima Solanki

Sr. Warden

12.05.2019

11.05.2021

SCNS

partima@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Kavita Arora

Mess

01.03.2019

31.08.2019

AIRF

kavitaarora@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Radha Gayathri

Health & Recreation and Sanitation & Maintenance

23.09.2018

22.09.2020

ERRU/SSS

radhagayathri@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brahmaputra Hostel

26742563(O)

David (Caretaker)-9650230776

Ramesh Dagar (Office-In-Charge)

Dr. Sanjeev Sharma

Sr. Warden

09.04.2018

08.04.2020

CSRD/SSS-III

sanjeevsharma@mail.jnu.ac.in

Prof. Kaushal K. SharmaMess06.06.201905.06.2021 kaushalkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Gopal Lal Meena

Sanitation & Maintenance

14.11.2018

15.11.2020

SS&IS

gmeena28@yahoo.com

Prof. Arun S. KharatMess16.02.201815.02.2020SLSaskharat@mail.jnu.ac.in

Prof. Rupesh Chaturvedi

Health & Recreation

01.07.2018

30.06.2020

SBT

rupesh.chaturvedi.jnu@gmail.com

Subansir (MRSH) (Mahanadi)

26742138 (O)

Caretaker(Dashan Lal)-9013409931

Dr. Jaikhlong BasumataryWarden19.04.201918.04.2021CIPS/SIS 

Dr. Manoj Munde

Sr. Warden

19.04.2017

18.04.2019

SPS

mmunde@mail.jnu.ac.in

mundemanoj@gmail.com

Damodar Hostel

26741692 (O)

Ms. Veena Arora-9899393964

Mr. Haseen (Caretaker) - 9013284596

Prof. Suneel Kateriya

Sr. Warden

11.11.2018

10.11.2020

SBT

skateriya@jnu.ac.in , suneel77@yahoo.com

Dr. Pijus Kumar Sasmal

Mess Warden

11.11.2018

10.11.2020

SPS

pijussasmal@gmail.com

pijus@mail.jnu.ac.in

Cashier (w.e.f 15.04.2019)

Shiv Charan Bhadola (9999793721) - Cashier, Paschimabad-I, IHA Room at Faculty Club

Satyawan Singh (7011352469/ 9958657020) - Cashier, Paschimabad-II, IHA Room at Faculty Club

Umesh Mehto (9560475780) - Cashier, Uttarakhand, IHA Room at Faculty Club

Rohit (9899968250) - Cashier, Dakshinapuram, IHA Room at Faculty Club

Kedar Singh Rawat (9711319663) - Cashier, Poorvanchal, IHA Room at Faculty Club

International Students Advisor

Prof. T.V. Vijay Kumar

 

27.11.2017

26.11.2019

SC&SS

tvvijaykumar@hotmail.com

tvvk@mail.jnu.ac.in

NSS Coordinator

Dr. Kishore Vadthya

 

18.01.2018

17.01.2020

CL, SLL&CS

varthyadishore@gmail.com

Coordinator Cultural Activities

Co-Coordinator Cultural Activities

Dr. Sudesh Yadav

Dr. Punam Kumari

 

18.10.2018

17.10.2020

SES

CIL, SLL&CS

syadav@mail.jnu.ac.in

punamkumari@mail.jnu.ac.in

University Sports CommitteeProf. Jayant Kumar TripathiChairperson05.04.201804.04.2020SESjktripathi@mail.jnu.ac.in

Sports Advisory Committee

Dr. Pravesh Kumar

Dr. Varthya Kishore

Dr. Manuradha Chaudhary

Dr. Kavita Arora

Dr. Nagendra Shreeniwas

Dr. Gopal Ram

 

 

 

CCP&PT/SIS   

CL/SLL&CS     

CRS/SLL&CS  

AIRF

CRS/SLL&CS    

CL/SLL&CS  

 

Dr. Krishnendra Meena

 

 

 

CIPOD/SIS

meenak@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Rakesh Kumar Yadav

 

 

 

ADP(E) - II

 

Mr. Sunil (Horticulture)

 

 

 

 

sunilkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in