Dean of Schools

Deans of Schools

Prof. Kavita Singh
Dean
School of Arts & Aesthetics
31-07-2017 to 30-07-2019
Email: ksingh@mail.jnu.ac.in ; kavising@bol.net.in
Prof. Pawan K. Dhar
Dean
School of Biotechnology
(29-05-2017 to 28-05-2019)
Email : pawandhar@mail.jnu.ac.in ; pkd.jnu@outlook.com
Prof. Andrew M Lynn
Dean
School of Computational & Integrative Sciences
(15-12-2016 to 14-12-2018)
Email : andrew@jnu.ac.in
Prof. D. K. Lobiyal
Dean
School of Computer and Systems Sciences
(24-07-2017 to 23-07-2019)
Email : dkl@mail.jnu.ac.in ; lobiyal@gmail.com
Prof. Saumitra Mukherjee
Dean
School of Environmental Sciences
(21-06-2016 to 20-06-2018)
Email : saumitra@mail.jnu.ac.in ; saumitramukherjee3@gmail.com
Prof. Ajay Kumar Patnaik
Dean
School of International Studies
(01-09-2017 to 31-07-2019)
Email : akpatnaik@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Rajendra Dengle
Dean
School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies
(01-05-2017 to 30-04-2019)
Email : rdengle@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rajoodengle@hotmail.com
Prof. Shyamal K. Goswami
Dean
School of Life Sciences
(01-02-2017 to 31-01-2019)
Email : skgoswami@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Riddhi Shah
Dean
School of Physical Sciences
(08-02-2016 to 07-02-2018)
Email : rshah@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rshah@jnu.ac.in
Prof. C.P. Chandrasekhar
Dean
School of Social Sciences
(01-10-2015 to 30-09-2017)
Email : cpc@mail.jnu.ac.in ; cpchand@gmail.com

Center's Chairpersons

Dr. Jaivir Singh
Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Law & Governance
(15-09-2017 to 14-09-2019)
Email : jsingh@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Gobardhan Das
Chairperson
Special Center for Molecular Medicine
(09-09-2017 to 08-09-2019)
Email : dasgo@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Bijoy Kumar Kuanr
Chairperson
Special Centre for Nano Sciences
(21-06-2016 to 20-06-2018)
Email : bijoykuanr@mail.jnu.ac.in ; bkkuanr@gmail.com
Prof. Girish Nath Jha
Chairperson
Special Centre for Sanskrit Studies
(19-02-2016 to 18-02-2018)
girishjha@jnu.ac.in ; girishjha@gmail.com
Prof. Amita Singh
Chairperson
Special Centre for Disaster Research
(08-09-2017 to 07-09-2019)
Email : amita@mail.jnu.ac.in ; amita.singh3@gmail.com