Centres Chairpersons

School of International Studies (SIS) : Chairpersons

Prof. Ajay Kumar Dubey
Chairperson
Centre for African Studies
(05-01-2018 to 04-01-2020)
Email : akdubey@mail.jnu.ac.in , ajaydubey.jnu@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26738718
Prof. Meeta Keswani Mehra
Chairperson
Centre for International Trade and Development,
(11-01-2018 to 10-01-2020)
Email: meetakm@mail.jnu.ac.in , meetakm@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704343 / 26704389
Dr. Mollica Dastider
Chairperson
Centre for Comparative Politics & Political Theory
(25-09-2019 to 24-09-2021)
mollica@mail.jnu.ac.in , mollica.dastider@gmail.com
011-26704397
Prof. Phool Badan
Chairperson
Centre for Russian & Central Asian Studies
(09-01-2019 to 08-01-2021)
phoolbadan@mail.jnu.ac.in, phoolbadan@yahoo.com, phoolbjnu@gmail.com
011-26704365, 26704399, 9968210659
Dr. Priti Singh
Chairperson
Centre for Canadian, US and Latin American Studies
(06-01-2019 to 05-01-2021)
pritisingh@mail.jnu.ac.in , singhpriti@hotmail.com
26704333, 26704200
Prof. Aswini Kumar Mohapatra
Chairperson
Centre for West Asian Studies
(10-12-2017 to 09-12-2019)
Email : akmohapatra@mail.jnu.ac.in / aswinijnu@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704372 / 26704602
Prof. Aswini Kumar Mohapatra
Chairperson
Centre for Indo Pacific Studies
(25-09-2019 to till further order)
akmohapatra@mail.jnu.ac.in aswinijnu@gmail.com
011- 26704329
Prof. Sharad Kumar Soni
Chairperson
Centre for Inner Asian Studies
(27-08-2019 to 26-08-2021)
Email: sksoni@mail.jnu.ac.in ; sharadksoni@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704378
Prof. Srikanth Kondapalli
Chairperson
Centre for East Asian Studies
(01-02-2018 to 31-01-2020)
Email : srikanth@mail.jnu.ac.in / srikondapalli@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704346 / 26704342
Prof. Ummu Salma Bava
Chairperson
Centre for European Studies
(30-11-2017 to 29-11-2019)
Email : salma@mail.jnu.ac.in, usbava@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704362 / 26704148
Prof. V. G. Hegde
Chairperson
Centre for International Legal Studies
(01-04-2019 to 31-03-2021)
vghegde@mail.jnu.ac.in, vghegde@gmail.com
26704361, 26704338
Prof. Sanjay K Bhardwaj
Chairperson
Centre for South Asian Studies
(29-01-2018 to 28-01-2020)
sbhardwaj@mail.jnu.ac.in drsbhardwaj@gmail.com
011-26704376
Swaran Singh
Chairperson
Centre for International Politics, Organisation and Disarmament
(01-11-2019 to 31-10-2021)
ssingh@mail.jnu.ac.in
011- 26704368

School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies (SLL&CS) : Chairpersons

Prof. B.R Deepak
Chairperson
Centre for Chinese & South East Asian Studies
(01-09-2018 to 31-8-2020)
bdeepak@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 011-26704282
Prof. Dhananjay Singh
Chairperson
Centre for English Studies
(12-01-2019 to 11-01-2021)
dhananjay@mail.jnu.ac.in
26704216
Prof. Dhir Sarangi
Chairperson
Centre for French and Francophone Studies
(06-12-2017 to 14-03-2018 and 04-05-2018 to 05-12-2019)
sarangi@mail.jnu.ac.in
26704239
Prof. O.P. Singh
Chairperson
School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies
(19-01-2019 - 18-01-2021)
opsingh@mail.jnu.ac.in, singhop.jnu@gmail.com
011-26704251,9899446861
Prof. P.A. George
Chairperson
Centre for Japanese Studies
(01-08-2019 to 31-07-2021)
pageorge@mail.jnu.ac.in ; georgep_a_@hotmail.com
26704215, 26704649
Dr. Pauthang Haokip
Chairperson
Centre for Linguistics
(30-07-2019 to 29-07-2021)
pauthang@mail.jnu.ac.in , pauthanghaokip@yahoo.co.in
26704217
Prof. Mazhar Asif
Chairperson
Centre for Persian & Central Asian Studies
(01-12-2018 to 30-11-2020)
mazharasif@mail.jnu.ac.in, mazharassam@gmail.com
26704242, 26704244
Prof. Rajiv Saxena
Chairperson
Centre for Spanish, Portuguese Italian & Latin American Studies
(01-02-2019 to 31-01-2021)
rsaxena@mail.jnu.ac.in
26704236, 26704228
Prof. Ranjana Banerjee
Chairperson
Centre for Russian studies
(13-12-2018 to 13-12-2020)
ranjanab@mail.jnu.ac.in , ranjanab1992@gmail.com
011-26704288, 26704235
Prof. Ravikesh
Chairperson
Centre for Korean Studies
(21-08-2019 to 20-08-2021)
ravikesh@mail.jnu.ac.in , ravikesh@gmail.com
011-26738912, 26704645
Prof. Sadhana Naithani
Chairperson
Centre of German Studies,
(01-05-2019 - 30-04-2021)
sadhanan@mail.jnu.ac.in
011-26704204 / 26704856
Prof. Rizwanur Rahman
Chairperson
Centre of Arabic and African Studies
(01-08-2019 to 31-07-2021)
rrahman@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rrahmanjnu@gmail.com
26704217

School of Social Science (SSS) : Chairpersons

Prof. Bindu Puri
Chairperson
Centre for Philosophy
(27-02-2019 to 26-02-2021)
Email : bindupuri@mail.jnu.ac.in ; drbindupuri11@yahoo.com
Phone: 26704580
Dr. Lata Singh
Chairperson
Centre for Womens Studies
(01-08-2019 to 31-07-2021)
latasingh@mail.jnu.ac.in ; lata_singh@hotmail.com
011-26704166
Prof. Milap Punia
Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Regional Development
(01-08-2019 to 31-07-2021)
punia@mail.jnu.ac.in ; milap.jnu@gmail.com
011-26704196
Prof. Asha Sarangi
Chairperson
Centre for Political Studies
(01-07-2019 to 30-06-2021)
Email : ashasarangi@mail.jnu.ac.in ; ashasarangi@gmail.com
Phone: 26704413, 26704614
Prof. Heeraman Tiwari
Chairperson
Centre for Media Studies
(23-06-2017 till further order)
Email : htiwari@mail.jnu.ac.in ; heeraman98@gmail.com
Phone: 26704482
Prof. Madhav Govind
Chairperson
Centre for Studies in Science Policy
(25-01-2019 to 24-01-2021)
Email : m_govind@mail.jnu.ac.in ; m_govind120@rediffmail.com
Phone: 011-26704105
Prof. Sanghamitra Sheel Acharya
Chairperson
Centre of Social Medicine & Community Health, SSS
(25-7-2018 to 24-7-2020)
Email : sanghamitra@mail.jnu.ac.in , sanghmitra.acharya@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704420 / 26704615
Prof. Vivek Kumar
Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Social System
(06-10-2018 to 05-10-2020)
vivekkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in
011-26704425
Prof. Yagati Chinna Rao
Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Social Exclusion and Inclusive Policy
(01-11-2014 to 31-10-2016)
ycrao@mail.jnu.ac.in cryagati@gmail.com
26704165
Prof. S. Srinivasa Rao
Chairperson
Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies
(13-02-2019 to 12-02-2021)
srinivasarao@mail.jnu.ac.in , ssrao9@hotmail.com
Phone: 011-26704416 / 26704417
Prof. Santosh Kumar Mehrotra
Chairperson
Centre for Informal Sector & Labour Studies
(28-09-2018 to 27-09-2020)
Email:chair_cisls@mail.jnu.ac.in , santoshmeh@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26738863
Prof. Shakti Kumar
Chairperson
Centre for Economic Studies and Planning
(29-07-2019 to 28-07-2021)
shaktikumar@mail.jnu.ac.in ; shaktinov30@yahoo.co.in
011-2670-4421
Prof. Umesh Ashok Kadam
Chairperson
Centre for Historical Studies
(16-08-2019 to 15-08-2021)
uakadam@mail.jnu.ac.in , umeshkadam1@gmail.com
26704456, 26704479